Fortinet Document Library

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:


Table of Contents

EMS Administration Guide

Configuring User Settings

To configure User Settings:
  1. Go to Administration > User Settings.
  2. Set the following options:

    Inactivity timeout

    Specify how long to keep inactive users logged into FortiClient EMS. When the time expires, EMS automatically logs the user out. Enter 0 to keep inactive users logged into FortiClient EMS indefinitely.

    Allowed inactive days

    Specify the number of days of inactivity after which to disable a user account. For example, if this field is specified to 10 and a user does not log into FortiClient EMS for ten days, EMS disables their account so that they cannot log into FortiClient EMS. A super administrator can reactivate their account. See Activating a disabled account.

    Maximum password age

    Specify the number of days after which to force the user to change their password. Enter 0 to disable this setting. This setting only applies to built-in users such as the admin user and EMS users.

  3. Click Save.

Configuring User Settings

To configure User Settings:
  1. Go to Administration > User Settings.
  2. Set the following options:

    Inactivity timeout

    Specify how long to keep inactive users logged into FortiClient EMS. When the time expires, EMS automatically logs the user out. Enter 0 to keep inactive users logged into FortiClient EMS indefinitely.

    Allowed inactive days

    Specify the number of days of inactivity after which to disable a user account. For example, if this field is specified to 10 and a user does not log into FortiClient EMS for ten days, EMS disables their account so that they cannot log into FortiClient EMS. A super administrator can reactivate their account. See Activating a disabled account.

    Maximum password age

    Specify the number of days after which to force the user to change their password. Enter 0 to disable this setting. This setting only applies to built-in users such as the admin user and EMS users.

  3. Click Save.