Views are stored desktop configurations that can be shared or private. A view contains the layout of the desktop and which camera is displayed in each pane. With Views you can store your favorite camera arrangements and quickly recall them from the Views panel in the Resource Column.
There is a Shared section that contains Views that are available to all users and a Private section for Views only viewable to a specific person.
To create a view
- Choose a layout.
- Place the cameras into the panes.
- Go to Settings and select the Views Tab.
- Enter a name.
- Enter a description. The description will appear as a tooltip.
- Set the owner to Shared or Private. Only the administrator has the right to assign a view to other users.
If a new view is created, the view is always taken from the current view on the desktop. If an existing view is selected, it can be updated with the current view by clicking From Current View button.