FortiManager is able to detect when the settings were changed on the FortiGate and synchronize back to the related policy and object settings. This allows you to know when the policy package is out-of-sync with what is installed on the FortiGate.
When a change is made to the FortiGate, FortiManager displays an out-of-sync dialog box.
Select the View Diff icon to view the changes between the FortiGate and FortiManager.
You can select to accept, revert the modification, or decide later.
When accepting remote changes, all local configurations will be replaced by remote configurations. When reverting, the FortiGate will be reset to the latest revision.
You can view details of the retrieve device configuration action in the Task Monitor. See Task Monitor.