Fortinet Document Library

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:


Table of Contents

EMS Administration Guide

Configuring User Settings

  1. Go to Administration > User Settings.
  2. Set the following options:

    Inactivity timeout

    Specify how long to keep inactive users logged into FortiClient EMS. When the time expires, EMS automatically logs the user out. Enter 0 to keep inactive users logged into FortiClient EMS indefinitely.

    Allowed inactive days

    Specify the number of days of inactivity after which to disable a user account. For example, if this field is specified to 10 and a user does not log into FortiClient EMS for ten days, EMS disables their account so that they cannot log into FortiClient EMS. A user with Super Administrator permissions can reactivate their account. See Activating disabled accounts.

    Maximum password age

    Specify the number of days after which to force the user to change their password. Enter 0 to disable this setting. This setting only applies to built-in users such as the admin user and EMS users.

  3. Click Save.

Configuring User Settings

  1. Go to Administration > User Settings.
  2. Set the following options:

    Inactivity timeout

    Specify how long to keep inactive users logged into FortiClient EMS. When the time expires, EMS automatically logs the user out. Enter 0 to keep inactive users logged into FortiClient EMS indefinitely.

    Allowed inactive days

    Specify the number of days of inactivity after which to disable a user account. For example, if this field is specified to 10 and a user does not log into FortiClient EMS for ten days, EMS disables their account so that they cannot log into FortiClient EMS. A user with Super Administrator permissions can reactivate their account. See Activating disabled accounts.

    Maximum password age

    Specify the number of days after which to force the user to change their password. Enter 0 to disable this setting. This setting only applies to built-in users such as the admin user and EMS users.

  3. Click Save.