Fortinet Document Library

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:

Version:


Table of Contents

EMS Administration Guide

Activating a disabled account

FortiClient EMS disables user accounts that have been inactive for the period configured in User Settings > Allowed inactive days. See Configuring User Settings.

When EMS disables an account, the user cannot log into FortiClient EMS and sees an error message that reads "Your account has been disabled due to inactivity. Please contact an EMS admin for assistance."

An FortiClient EMS super administrator can activate the disabled account. After the super administrator activates the account, the user can log in as usual.

Note

The built-in admin user account is always active. The Allowed inactive days setting does not affect the admin account.

To activate a disabled account:
  1. Go to Administration > Administrators. EMS shows the deactivated user with a lock icon beside their name. The Last login or activation shows that EMS has disabled the account.
  2. Click Activate. The user's status updates and they can log in as usual.

Activating a disabled account

FortiClient EMS disables user accounts that have been inactive for the period configured in User Settings > Allowed inactive days. See Configuring User Settings.

When EMS disables an account, the user cannot log into FortiClient EMS and sees an error message that reads "Your account has been disabled due to inactivity. Please contact an EMS admin for assistance."

An FortiClient EMS super administrator can activate the disabled account. After the super administrator activates the account, the user can log in as usual.

Note

The built-in admin user account is always active. The Allowed inactive days setting does not affect the admin account.

To activate a disabled account:
  1. Go to Administration > Administrators. EMS shows the deactivated user with a lock icon beside their name. The Last login or activation shows that EMS has disabled the account.
  2. Click Activate. The user's status updates and they can log in as usual.